play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0191 4882526
FRONT STREET, SUNNISIDE, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Newcastle, NE16 5EE

Customer reviews of Sunniside Garage

At Sunniside Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sunniside Garage

Sunniside Garage
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing Service!

    By Ammad I on 07 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Can not rate these guys highly enough. John, you are amazing. Wasn't pushy at any point and has a good sense of humour. Also, paid for my taxi from the train station, gave me a very good deal on the car and filled up a full tank to end with. Can't get any better than that!


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Sian H on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite and helpful got a great deal on a great car second finance had through them with no trouble


  • 5

    New car purchase

    By Hannah W on 20 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a beautiful little twingo, John has been brilliant over the past few day,fantastic service and really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank-you again!


  • 5

    BMW X5 LASTED FROM 26/10/18 - 3/6/19 WASTED 5K

    By b F on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    STAY WELL CLEAR !! I would never use this garage again never mind recommend these, I purchased a BMW X5 on the 26th October 2018... in June 2019 the car is totally out of use. from the very first day I took the car from the garage I experienced nothing but problems from this death trap of a car...Ii contacted the garage several times and they failed to listen or fix any problems with the car until i contacted the citizen advice to get advice and the contacted the garage again where they booked me in actually did try to allegedly rectify the problem of the car cutting out whilst turning corners ! the car was in well over a week.. probably just standing there n all honesty, they then said they had changed the steering pump as the steering was horrendous - failed to provide me with invoices as proof & there was a a rattle form day one which appeared to the garage that it was the brake calliper, which they said they replaced , but by the looks of it they had just sprayed it! do not use!


  • 5

    highly recommend this garage

    By derek L on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i have just bought a car from this garage for the first time and it wont be the last the salesman was excellent and very helpfull with things he didnt have to do but did help me alot with my private plate many thanks. derek

    Reply from Sunniside Garage on 04/06/19

    Hi Derek, thanks very much for you 5 star review, enjoy your new car, look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Great buying experience.

    By Michael B on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I have recently bought two cars from Sunniside Garage. We found the whole experience very stress free. The Sales Team could not have been more helpful, friendly and professional. We will definitely purchase cars from here again. I thoroughly recommend them.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Beverley G on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and courteous. Bought a car 2 weeks ago , it has 3 months warranty had a full service and old MOT advisories made good before I received it. Salesman John could not have been more pleasant a big 5 stars for his customer service skills. Will definately use again

    Reply from Sunniside Garage on 04/12/18

    Hi Beverley, Thanks very much for your 5 star review, we are always here to help, look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Top Class Garage

    By Harry C on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2001 Mazda MX5 from here 3 weeks ago. Car was good value and they discovered a problem with the brakes when they did the MOT. They replaced all the discs and pads free of charge - it does not get much better than that. Excellent experience with the two people I dealt with (not allowed to name individuals on this review site). Good advice and no pressure plus they let you go for a test drive on your own. I must have bought 25 new and old cars in my lifetime including Mercs, Jags and BMW's and I would rank this garage/showrook top of the list. Because of that I will be having all my servicing and MOTs done there.

    Reply from Sunniside Garage on 16/03/18

    Thanks for you feedback Harry, good to see your happy with the car.


  • 5

    False advet and non existent customer service

    By David H on 16 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Phone this garage on Wednesday am about a car that they have for sale with 54000 miles on it. Call into garage midday to find that it isn't 54000 but 75000 miles, am told car needs some work done brakes, discs, bodywork, engine management light etc which will all be done before the car leaves the garage. I phone back to arrange a test drive for 11am Sunday during which call i am told they will sort everything in time for test drive. Get there Sunday 11 am for test drive to be asked the question, by the same bloke - Can i help you? Yes I'm here for the test drive. Sorry its never moved and you can't do that with engine light on! Customer service is non existent and really could not be arsed with us as potential customers. DON'T GO NEAR THIS LOT, A SHOWER OF SH.......... Defo would never go back after being treated like crap.


  • 5

    IMPRESSED

    By KEVIN M on 10 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an Audi TT from Sunniside Garage a while ago. Found the service and the staff in sales and the garage departments to be excellent. Had some work carried out under the warranty..no questions or arguments...had some additional work carried out later which i was pleased with. I would certainly recommend the garage both for the sales team and the mechanical side.